Voter Suppression Laws: What’s New Since the 2012 Presidential Election

Highlighted for your attention by the Voter Suppression Issue Team:

In the 2016 presidential election, up to 17 states may have restrictive voting laws in place. Collectively, these 17 states are home to over 110 million people and will wield 189 of the 270 electoral votes necessary to win the presidency. Overall, the ACLU is fighting in 15 states, challenging various hurdles to registration, cutbacks on early voting, and strict voter identification requirements.    READ MORE>>